Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have made these several times, only leaving out the onion soup mix. When we have family gatherings and I know children will be there, I always whoop these up for them. They always look forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These are really good! I love onion, so I wasn't bothered by the other reviews stating the onion flavor was too much. I followed the recipe is exactly, and was not disappointed. My only flaw? The only pickle slices I had on hand were bread & butter style, which gave the sandwiches a bit of sweet taste. My fault of course, so I won't be using those pickles next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were so good! I did not add minced onion or pickles. Kids don't like pickles so I just left them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made homemade dinner rolls for this, and had more toppings available (bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, avacado, condiments, etc.). I think I also added barbeque sauce on the top of the hamburgers while grilling. GREAT with homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I make these without the minced onion and I do not put mayoor cheese in it. I make the small burgers and broil them till done, place on a small dinner roll with mustard, pickle and cheese on top, not in it. The tray is covered with potato sticks to be the "french fries" with the burgers on top and they taste just like KRYSTALS!! YUM and a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPURV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made these for a get together I was having. I received rave reviews that night and the next when they became leftovers. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These were a good quick meal. Used regular hamburger buns and sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These were really very very tasty for such a simple idea! Added a tiny squirt of mustard in with the mayo, as other reviewers suggested. Left out dried onion, I think the soup mix has plenty! Left off the pickle. Ease of prep 5 stars. Flavor 4 stars. My family really enjoyed these, and the next day too as I made a double batch... hubby said they were like White Castle's. Great for a quick meal on the go, beats the heck out of a cold sandwich on the run on for busy families. We simply microwaved these the next day and had a quick hot meal without dirting any dishes. I WILL make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very good recipe - my husband loved them - they really taste just like a Krystal or White Castle!! I read the other reviews and left out the minced onions & added mustard & it was great!! I did try it one time with the minced onions and it was definately too much onion. Will make often - very good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I just made these for NYE, but vegetarian style for my friends. I substituted a package of boca crumbles for the ground beef, added only 1/2 c light mayo, 1 c cheese, and the onion soup mix. I omitted the extra sauteed onion. They are delish! They taste as close as a vegetarian will get to White Castles up here in the North! Even meat eaters picked these up and didn't realize it wasn't ground beef until I broke it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States