Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My family and friends love these! I make the recipe as is (onions and all) and there are never any complaints. I also serve with 3/4 ketchup and 1/4 mustard mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
You must try this recipe These are some serious little burgers Try this addition: add a little garlic and a teaspoon of ketcup and crumbled smoked bacon bits (Not too much) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJIX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I just made this recipe since I love cheeseburgers, and after making it decided that this was pretty tasty. The only minor complaint was that it was a little on the salty side and I would agree with others and withhold the minced onion and use only half the onion soup packet. But overall it was very good and I will definately be making this again considering it was so simple to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinrockstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Oh my! These little dudes are so tasty... Of course i had to add a little cajun seasoning and a tad of mustard & only used 2 tbsp mayonnaise because, like everyone else, ya gotta trust your own taste buds. These are great for quick and easy. Used the pickles on all but two and experimented with jalapenos on those. They were great either way but i think the original pickle version is best. Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good. I changed a few things but pretty much kept the same ingredients. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These taste almost exactly like the "little square burgers" at a local drive-thru! I followed the advice of others and only used the onion soup mix. I also added a squirt of yellow mustard to each sandwich before baking. These freeze well, too! Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMC8667

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Big Hit. I used 3 lbs of ground turkey and one chopped onion. I served them on whole wheat mini potato rolls. My family called them white castle addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These were simple to make and even tasted great when reheated the next day. My husband usually won't eat leftovers but he ate these for 2 days. I followed other's advice and only used the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Good stuff! I used ground turkey and only the envelope of onion soup mix. I did fiddle around with seasonings once the cheese was melted in, I added ketchup, mustard and some Worcestershire sauce. These are great little sandwiches-it makes a lot which is handy, I like keeping them in the freezer and reheating them for a quick dinner with soup or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Although I really like onions the artifical taste of the onion soup mix was a little strong. I will make again and reduce the mix to 1/2 a package or leave out entriely and use sauteed onions. I think it wuld be really good with BBQ sauce in place of mayo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States