Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Theses are tasty, easy, freeze wonderfully! Try them with Hawaiian rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I did omit the mayo because we didnt have any and also the onion soup mix too. They were still great :) My 3 picky eaters loved these so much. they are asking for them again LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Good little bites, the only thing different I did was put banana peppers on them in place of pickles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I goofed and added the onion soup mix after browning the hamburger so I thought that was why mine were so oniony but after reading other reviews, I think I will reduce soup mix to half and try again ( following directions ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made these the other night and they were delicious! We don't have white castle here, we have krystals and they taste exactly like krystals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pembroke, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I listened to reviews and left our dried onions-mistake. I did put mix in food processor after browning to make it softer consistency. Didnt bake, just froze then reheated in microwave. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I also made a few changes used 1/2 the package of onion mix and more cheese. The kids loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum Yum very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made a double recipe (wanted to have some for that evening and some for future use). Did cut down the mayo to 4T. After browning and adding the mayo/cheese, I spread the mixture out on cookie sheets covered with parchment paper to eliminate sticking and press mixture to a thin layer,scored in 2" squares (to resemble White Castle burgers),cover tightly with foil and put them in the freezer to set(the scoring helps them break apart when frozen). Once frozen,broke squares apart and placed on Peppridge Farm Slider Rolls (I found them at Publix). Placed pickles on burgers and covered pans tightly with foil. With the 2" squares, I had 36 burgers. I wrap any unbaked burgers individually in foil,put in a freezer bag and pop them in the freezer. When ready to use only 1 or 2, I take the burgers out of foil and wrap them in a paper towel and pop them in the microwave for about 20-25 seconds on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I wasn't a fan of these. My husband and kids thought they were okay, although the kids did not finish theirs. Husband did have them leftover for lunch, and said they were okay. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States