Favorite Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious - my son said it was the best pecan pie he has ever had!!! I did cook it for an 10 extra minutes though. People that wrote reviews that this recipe was awful or didn't turn our right should not be allowed in the kitchen to wash dishes, much less cook.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I didn't have any bourbon so I used Brandy. It redefined the word AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this as one of our Christmas desserts. I wasn't impressed or pleased with the result. I followed the recipe exactly and used a better bourbon. I had to bake it longer than stated and the pie was runny and the bourbon over-powered. When I make my normal go-to pecan pie recipe there is never any left. After my company had left I had over half of this pie. I put it in the freezer as we were going out of town for a week and just pulled it out last night to try it. It did freeze well, but we decided we just don't care for this recipe. Unfortunately I will be throwing away half of a pecan pie and I hate wasting food; especially food that was expensive to make (pecans are not cheap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe completely , truthfully not something I commonly do, it did turn out pretty and smelled great, the bourbon seemed a little strong though. I'm not sure what kind of bourbon other people used, but I had "Buffalo Trace Kentucky Strain Bourbon", perhaps a different kind would have made it better. Next time I'll most likely stick with old fashion pecan pie bourbon free. However it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
In stead of bourbon I used Disaronno(Amaretto) this taste amasing!! like pecan pie married sweet. caramel/butterscoth/butter!!!!!! try you will be astonished!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I did make a few changes, left out the sugars, butter, syrup, eggs, crust, etc.......bourbon was a great help while preparing a huge Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My husband adores this pie. You can definitely taste the bourbon, so if you don't like the taste of bourbon this is not for you. After making this several times, I have decreased the pecans to 1 1/2 cups. I know it's a pecan pie, but I thought the amount of pecans was overwhelming. So glad I found this recipe. I've made it 4 times in the last 6 weeks and passed it down to my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wonderful! I recommend coarsly chopping your pecans as opposed to halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pie is pure heaven! It is the best pecan pie I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pecan pie is my husband's favorite so it's a holiday tradition in this family. WOW, do we have a new favorite recipe with which to carry on that tradition! The bourbon cuts down on the pie's natural sweetness and is the perfect amount for our tastes. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States