Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Since it's freezing outside, I decided not to grill, but baked the chicken instead. I just put the chicken pieces in a baking dish and covered them with sauce. I also added one tablespoon of prepared mustard to the sauce as well. I won't be going back to the bottled stuff again, this sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I doubled this recipe to feed four. To the sauce I did add a squirt dijon mustard and a touch of Liquid Smoke. This was a quick and easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I doubled it and used chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the chicken in the sauce to marinate all day reserving some for basting. We did the whole thing on the grill and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love to grill but had no time. Doubled the sauce recipe and put four frozen chicken breasts in crock pot, dumped the sauce on top - slow cooked about eight hours. House smelled so good when we got home. Serve with a bagged green salad and microwave baked potatoes with a little extra sauce and some shredded cheese on top. Delicious! Felt like someone had been home cooking dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this for holiday dinner a few weeks ago. I didn't have a grill, so I baked it, first covered, then uncovered to get a nice color. It got very good feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This chicken was a hit at our dinner party! I used a whole cut up chicken instead of chicken breasts, and it turned out wonderful! I increased the sauce 4X, since we like extra sauce on the side. This is a definite keeper! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe. I got quite a few compliments on this one. I doubled the recipe and it was enough marinade and brushing sauce for 4 medium sized chicken breasts. I stuck to the recipe as written except for one extra ingredient. I mixed in a Tablespoon of Louisiana hot sauce to give it a little kick. It actually didn’t taste all that hot to me, even after adding the hot sauce, but it added just enough heat to offset the sweetness of the sauce. I used a red onion which gave the sauce a bolder flavor. Next time I’ll add a little cayenne pepper because I like spiciness, but the recipe is fine the way it is. After the sauce cooled I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, then put the chicken breasts on a hot lightly oiled grill, and brushed the rest of the sauce on them as they cooked. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST CHICKEN EVER!! THE SAUCE WAS TO DIE FOR!! I SERVED IT WITH BUTTERY GLAZED CARROTS FROM THIS SITE AND BAKED POTATOES!! AMANDA KEEP THE GREAT RECIPES COMIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe. I cut the chicken into strips, doubled the sauce without doubling the brown sugar and honey, and added a little chilli powder, marinated them for 5 hours in the fridge, and grilled them on a stovetop grilling pan. My kids love them. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Quick and yummy! I didn't do the grilling part and cut the chick into strips. I simply added the chicken after heating the ingredients together. I thought this was really good over rice. Had a sweet flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States