Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow. This turned out so darn good and I really cut corners because I was short on time. But STILL turned out amazing. Followed the sauce recipe exactly and used red onions. Used chicken thigh meat, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over it (didn't wait for it to cool), and threw it in the oven. My bf absolutely loved it. Served with rice pilaf and corn on the cob. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I double the recipe as some suggested and it gave plenty of extra sauce. My family said it was just okay, too much vinegar and ketchup taste for us. Also, a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers for lunch tomorrow (and used my Betty Crocker instead of a BBQ because it's winter) but my hubby had seconds, so no leftovers after all! The sauce was AMAZING and the chicken was evenly cooked and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious though a little sweet for our tastes. (I'll delete the honey and sugar next time and increase the garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This turned out very good...but I changed a couple of things. I doubled the amount of ketchup and honey...as a personal preference towards a sweeter and less bold taste. My kids raved over it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe was amazing! Very flavorful and simple to make. I didn't grill it, cooked right on the stove top. I would totally double up on the sauce per everyone's suggestion. I looked over the recipe and realized after I had cooked all the chicken that I totally forgot the apple cider vinegar...but the chicken still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My husband, Carl, says "oh, that's a five." You won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wurtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Best barbecue chicken I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I added a half teaspoon of hot pepper flakes and used a little less brown sugar. This really does have the flavor of something served at a Chinese resturant - and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Actually 3 and a half stars. We found it too sweet to our tast. I baked it in the oven and added some extra spices e.g. chili, all-spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States