Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This chicken tasted like chinese food to me. I could have served it on white rice and called it Kung Pao Chicken and nobody would have known the difference. I'm not saying it's bad, we liked it. It's just not very much like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this recipe last night for dinner and all I can say is MMMM Very good!!! I did as other's did and baked it instead of grilling it and it was soo moist and soo good!! very good recipe!! This is something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
just made this barbecue chicken for dinner and it was so good!...i started off cooking it on my indoor stove grill but then decided to finish the rest in the oven...both tasted great!...very easy and tasty...and my husband loved it which is a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Oh MAN was that good! I don't have a grill so I just made the sauce in a skillet, poured it into a saucepan, lightly boiled it while I sauteed my chicken breasts, then poured it over the breasts and simmered (covered) for about 5 minutes. I served it with plain brown rice and we scarfed it down. We were practically licking our plates! One note: it made enough sauce for at least 3 pieces of chicken. It would also make a great dipping sauce for chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
this barbeque sauce is so incredibly delicious! I keep eating it ...and I haven't even put it on the chicken yet! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is my stand by. I really like it with mash potatoes, the sauce blends really well. This is a recipe for the ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Didn't change anything and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used thick cut pork chops instead of chicken and doubled the sauce. It was excellent and got rave reviews from the husband too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this barbecue sauce for about 10 people so I had to multiply the recipe by about 10, but I can't tell you how many genuine compliments I got. Even my picky sister LOVED IT. It was easy to make and delicious!!! I will also never go back to the bottle stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I LOVED IT BUT MY HUSBAND WASNT TO SURE. BUT THE PICKY EATING KIDS LOVED IT AS WELL,BUT YOU COULD TASTE THE K.U. MIGHT OF JUST OVER MEASURED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM.S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States