Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I was a bit worried how my boyfriend would like this (he likes spicy sauces mostly) but I'm glad I made it because we really enjoyed it! I added some sliced mushrooms in with the onions and oil, along with a few green chile peppers (chopped small) for my bf's taste. We live in an apartment so I didn't end up grilling. What I did was cook the sauce in a skillet, transfer most of it to a bowl, then cooked the chicken breast (which I marinated for about an hour in some Honey Dijon Vinaigrette) in the same skillet with a bit of sauce still in it. Towards the end, I went ahead and dumped all of the sauce over the chicken and let it simmer for a few more minutes. For a side, I cooked up some Uncle Ben's Long Grain Rice. Instead of making one of my other sauces for the rice, I drizzled some leftover sauce from the chicken. Great Recipe!! I can't wait to try it out on the grill! Thanks Amanda Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wasn't that impressed with this one. The sauce was just okay for me, nothing I would crave in the future. And marinading the chicken may be in order for this recipe, as the inside of my chicken breasts tasted like plain old chicken. All in all, I could take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow. This turned out so darn good and I really cut corners because I was short on time. But STILL turned out amazing. Followed the sauce recipe exactly and used red onions. Used chicken thigh meat, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over it (didn't wait for it to cool), and threw it in the oven. My bf absolutely loved it. Served with rice pilaf and corn on the cob. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I double the recipe as some suggested and it gave plenty of extra sauce. My family said it was just okay, too much vinegar and ketchup taste for us. Also, a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers for lunch tomorrow (and used my Betty Crocker instead of a BBQ because it's winter) but my hubby had seconds, so no leftovers after all! The sauce was AMAZING and the chicken was evenly cooked and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious though a little sweet for our tastes. (I'll delete the honey and sugar next time and increase the garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This turned out very good...but I changed a couple of things. I doubled the amount of ketchup and honey...as a personal preference towards a sweeter and less bold taste. My kids raved over it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe was amazing! Very flavorful and simple to make. I didn't grill it, cooked right on the stove top. I would totally double up on the sauce per everyone's suggestion. I looked over the recipe and realized after I had cooked all the chicken that I totally forgot the apple cider vinegar...but the chicken still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My husband, Carl, says "oh, that's a five." You won't regret making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Best barbecue chicken I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States