Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this as written, although I grilled them for 30 min. I put the sauce on first, and then again for the last 5. My family ate twice the amount of chicken they normally do... the kids requested thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I baked the chicken breasts instead of grilling & it was still a 5 star recipe! I just poured the cooled sauce over the breasts in a 8x8 dish & threw them in the oven. No doubts that grilling would be stellar (no outdoor grill here in the city), but baking covered at 350 for 35 minutes turned out moist & flavorful chicken breasts with that flavorful barbecue sauce glazed over the top. We loved it! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Photo by Rebby713
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Holy cow, this chicken is AMAZING! I've tried quite a few bbq chicken recipes from this site and this is the first that really blew my tastebuds away. My bf, who really isn't a fan of bbq chicken but is a good sport and eats it when I make it anyway, took one bite of this chicken and said, "We're having this one again, right?" I didn't change a thing and followed the recipe exactly. It will now be the ONLY bbq sauce we use in our house. Thanks so much Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It is a great marinade and great for basting however the taste was lacking when used for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I doubled it and used chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the chicken in the sauce to marinate all day reserving some for basting. We did the whole thing on the grill and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was not for us...it wasn't bad just not our taste. Tasted like chinese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
A very big hit in our house with two picky kids loving this dish. However, If you double the recipe I would consider not doubling the garlic. It can get pretty overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Didn't grille instead cooked in a skillet...the recipe is good b/c you can tweak it to make it taste how you like...very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this about 4 times and has become our family favorite. I have both grilled and baked this dish and both time came out great. Kids won't let me use any other BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly according to the directions, and we enjoyed it very much--tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States