Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I doubled it and used chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the chicken in the sauce to marinate all day reserving some for basting. We did the whole thing on the grill and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was not for us...it wasn't bad just not our taste. Tasted like chinese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
A very big hit in our house with two picky kids loving this dish. However, If you double the recipe I would consider not doubling the garlic. It can get pretty overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Didn't grille instead cooked in a skillet...the recipe is good b/c you can tweak it to make it taste how you like...very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this about 4 times and has become our family favorite. I have both grilled and baked this dish and both time came out great. Kids won't let me use any other BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly according to the directions, and we enjoyed it very much--tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fabulous dish, like something you'd eat in a restaurant! I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Overall I just didn't think this was anything great, and it was also too much on the sweet side for me. Once cooked down, things are never quite as strong so it was hard to say how sweet it would be until done. I pretty much did cook it as is, except that I could tell the chicken would burn before getting done, so I put it in the microwave for just a bit and then returned it to the grill to finish. There was plenty of sauce for that amount of chicken. I have to wonder how many people didn't notice it's only for 2 chicken breast halves and only 2 servings as well... it wasn't meant to be enough for a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have made this 3x now and everyone-no matter what their tastes- loves this BBQ sauce! I've used it for on the grill, when I make shredded BBQ chicken, and for cocktail meatballs instead of the standard grape jelly sauce. This is THE best ever. The only thing I did different for my shredded chicken. I added a few dashes of liquid smoke mesquite for a subtle smokiness. An interesting note: The first time I made it, plans got shifted so I wasn't able to use it that night. It sat in the fridge for almost a week. When I grilled with it, the flavors had melded together and it was sooo thick. This is my favorite 'tweak' for the recipe. Like others have said, this is the only BBQ sauce I will ever use again...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Awesome, I even had the embarrassment of getting caught eating the leftover marinade with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States