Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
If it weren't for the onion pieces I'd drink this through a straw right out of the pan!!! Made it exactly as stated only used canola oil instead of olive oil (didn't have it). Can't wait for dinner. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it is simple and delicious, will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Love this recipe. Sauce is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was excellent! We just made this tonight. It smelled wonderful when we were grilling it, and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwrig117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
It was a different flavor, i was ok, i do not think I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love to grill but had no time. Doubled the sauce recipe and put four frozen chicken breasts in crock pot, dumped the sauce on top - slow cooked about eight hours. House smelled so good when we got home. Serve with a bagged green salad and microwave baked potatoes with a little extra sauce and some shredded cheese on top. Delicious! Felt like someone had been home cooking dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is amazing bbq Sauce. Perfectly, sweet. The only problem, is I didint make enough. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Firt the picture shows chicken legs and the recipe calls for chicken breast. While the sauce may be be, i have not tried it yet, any good BBQ knows hat anything BBQed is verslowed cooked. It takes me about 2+ hours to cook. Like most Southern cooks I have my own BBQ sauce recipe which is a family secret. Meat, for the seasoning to be absorbed must me applied 2-3 hours prior, or over night I like to brag that when I BBQ chciken and ribs, hens and pigs line up to voulenteer to be my final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Melling Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it did not taste much like barbecue sauce. It tastes more like a sweet and sour sauce. Although it is still good it was just not what I was expecting. I am still looking for a good homemade barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States