Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
It was a different flavor, i was ok, i do not think I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love to grill but had no time. Doubled the sauce recipe and put four frozen chicken breasts in crock pot, dumped the sauce on top - slow cooked about eight hours. House smelled so good when we got home. Serve with a bagged green salad and microwave baked potatoes with a little extra sauce and some shredded cheese on top. Delicious! Felt like someone had been home cooking dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is amazing bbq Sauce. Perfectly, sweet. The only problem, is I didint make enough. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Firt the picture shows chicken legs and the recipe calls for chicken breast. While the sauce may be be, i have not tried it yet, any good BBQ knows hat anything BBQed is verslowed cooked. It takes me about 2+ hours to cook. Like most Southern cooks I have my own BBQ sauce recipe which is a family secret. Meat, for the seasoning to be absorbed must me applied 2-3 hours prior, or over night I like to brag that when I BBQ chciken and ribs, hens and pigs line up to voulenteer to be my final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it did not taste much like barbecue sauce. It tastes more like a sweet and sour sauce. Although it is still good it was just not what I was expecting. I am still looking for a good homemade barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is so good! I left out the vinegar because I didn't have any but added a little Dale's sauce and a splash of Jack Daniel's whiskey. Baked it in the oven and it turned out great. Maybe next time will coat the chicken lightly with flour so the sauce will stick better. I'm thinking about shredding chicken & putting this on baked potatoes--yum. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Seriously delicious. I was a bit worried when I was making the sauce... it smelled and tasted a lot like sweet and sour sauce. I ended up marinating overnight, and threw them on the grill. A giant fire ensued so I took them off the grill, and threw them in the oven with sauce. Didn't end up tasting like sweet and sour at all! Perfectly balanced and tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I wouldn't rate it if I hadn't followed the recipe exactly. I cannot figure out why everyone thinks it's so good. Even my son said the kitchen smelled bad. It seemed fine until I added the Worcestershire sauce. Then it really seemed unappetizing. We went through with it thinking cooking would help. Luckily, we had some store-bought sauce to mask the chicken when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
So yummy - and so much better than the bottled stuff from the store. This is the first time that I have made my own BBQ sauce, and it was so simple, and so worth it. The only mistake I made was not making enough. My kids don't usually go nuts for BBQ chicken, but when they finished their piece, they were looking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was yummy! I did the recipe as is and it was easy and delicious. Next time I will add some celery seed,or a celery leaf to the sauce,I think that will enhance it.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States