Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very bland! My husband nor I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Boy did we enjoy this barbecue chicken. I followed and doubled the recipe except used legs and thighs. Flavor was excellent and enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saraithegeek
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this several times. The first time, I didn't include the worcestershire sauce because I didn't think I'd like it. The result was too sweet and really felt like it was missing something- so I tried it with the worcestershire and cut back a bit on the brown sugar and it was just perfect! I love this especially because unlike store bought sauces, this is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a really nice bbq sauce/ sweet-sour sauce. Shakespeare said "a rose by any name would smell as sweet"! Doesn't matter what you call it, it tastes good, and a definite keeper. Some slight changes i made: I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce (because I didn't have any of the latter) and regular white spirit vinegar and a dash of brown vinegar, because that's what I had. I also added a Tbsp of bbq sauce in a bottle, it was the last dollop left so I didn't want it to waste, but it made a good difference. All else stayed the same. I marinated chicken breasts for half an hour, pan fried them and simmered with the sauce. It was lovely and saucy. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I pan-fried chicken, then poured the sauce over and simmered. Very good flavor, will be eating this lots more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This makes an excellent sauce for chicken. It's almost like a cross between sticky and BBQ chicken. Very easy, and had all of the ingredients on hand; this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
A very good, very easy chicken recipe that I will definitely be repeating. I made it two days in a row- once for my boyfriend and I, and once for my family. Both had rave reviews! I doubled the recipe and used chili sauce instead of ketchup. I also used garlic oil instead of olive oil and garlic. Doubled the recipe to make four breasts. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars with a caveat.... First, there is no question that this is a great recipe! My kids gave it 5 stars and then some. I used the bottled chili sauce instead of the ketchup but thought it could still use a little more zip. Not sure what I would do to bump it up a notch. Overall it was still really good and like I said my boys really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was very good. I did it with pork ribs. I simmered the ribs on low heat for one hour in the sauce, then cooled the ribs and sauce. I then marinated them overnight in the fridge in the sauce. The next day I put them on the BBQ, basting with the sauce as they cooked. They were so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junkyardawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States