Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Seriously, the best chicken. Even with boneless skinless chicken breasts, it's very moist. My kids ask me to make extra so that they can eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have made this recipe many times since getting it from this sight. The whole family loves it. I double the recipe, just not the apple cidar vinegar. The best barbecue sauce I've ever eaten. Will never use the ones purchased from a store again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Sweet saucy and goes great with smokey baked beans and pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty. However, I advise not following the exact directions. Dipping uncooked chicken in the same sauce as cooked chicken is a good way to get salmonella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My favorite marinade!!! I will never use another as long as I live, and I've tried them all. I always double the recipe because my family requests extra sauce on their plates everytime I make it. The sauce or glaze rather reminds me of the Jack Daniels sauce served at TGIF's. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *pinkstar*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, New York, USA
Living In: Theresa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very bland! My husband nor I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Boy did we enjoy this barbecue chicken. I followed and doubled the recipe except used legs and thighs. Flavor was excellent and enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saraithegeek
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this several times. The first time, I didn't include the worcestershire sauce because I didn't think I'd like it. The result was too sweet and really felt like it was missing something- so I tried it with the worcestershire and cut back a bit on the brown sugar and it was just perfect! I love this especially because unlike store bought sauces, this is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a really nice bbq sauce/ sweet-sour sauce. Shakespeare said "a rose by any name would smell as sweet"! Doesn't matter what you call it, it tastes good, and a definite keeper. Some slight changes i made: I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce (because I didn't have any of the latter) and regular white spirit vinegar and a dash of brown vinegar, because that's what I had. I also added a Tbsp of bbq sauce in a bottle, it was the last dollop left so I didn't want it to waste, but it made a good difference. All else stayed the same. I marinated chicken breasts for half an hour, pan fried them and simmered with the sauce. It was lovely and saucy. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States