Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
DE-LIC-IOUS! I didn't have honey so I used maple syrup instead! It was finger lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We were so excited to try this after reading the reveiws, but ended up really disappointed. Living in KC, my family is used to some pretty good barbecue. No one liked this at all. It tasted like chinese chicken with the heavy glaze. Way to sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I must have done something wrong because of the ratings. But I did not care for this at all! My friend said it was good but I thought it was awful. So I knew I didn't have bad ingredients because he liked it. I marinated it over night and the taste went through it. The marinated sauce smelled so bad and it tasted as bad as it smelled. I took the chicken and cut it open and put some Jack Daniel barbecue sauce over it and marinated it for another hour. That sauce masked the taste of this one so I could eat it. But I just can't get over the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Nice flavor and everyone enjoyed however, I found the sauce to be lacking in robustness. Changes (next time): decrease honey/brown sugar and a couple dashes of smoked flavoring, and cayenne pepper. Everyone liked the recipe - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
My family thought this recipe was wonderful. It turned out perfect and I plan to use this recipe for when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this was good We liked the taste of it will make it again. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This chicken tasted like chinese food to me. I could have served it on white rice and called it Kung Pao Chicken and nobody would have known the difference. I'm not saying it's bad, we liked it. It's just not very much like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this recipe last night for dinner and all I can say is MMMM Very good!!! I did as other's did and baked it instead of grilling it and it was soo moist and soo good!! very good recipe!! This is something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
just made this barbecue chicken for dinner and it was so good!...i started off cooking it on my indoor stove grill but then decided to finish the rest in the oven...both tasted great!...very easy and tasty...and my husband loved it which is a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Oh MAN was that good! I don't have a grill so I just made the sauce in a skillet, poured it into a saucepan, lightly boiled it while I sauteed my chicken breasts, then poured it over the breasts and simmered (covered) for about 5 minutes. I served it with plain brown rice and we scarfed it down. We were practically licking our plates! One note: it made enough sauce for at least 3 pieces of chicken. It would also make a great dipping sauce for chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States