Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. no need to heat the sauce. just pour over the chicken and bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Finally, a new recipe I actually like. Just a warning to anyone making this... The sauce initially smells pretty disgusting, at least it did to me and my kids. I was sure this was going to be gross but pleasantly surprised at how good it turned out to be . The chicken blackens on the BBQ if it's too hot so make sure you have it on a low setting. I cooked the chicken breasts on the grill for 14 minutes (7 on each side) and then 8 minutes (4 on each side) in the stove. The chicken was overcooked so I would only cook it 10 max on the BBQ and then another 10 on the stove. Great dish and my kids loved it. Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My husband really liked this! Instead of dipping chicken in sauce first, I put the chicken on my foreman grill about 5-7 mins, then into sauce snd back to grill another 10 and finally back in the skillet. To make it an Asian bbq all u need is fresh ginger and red pepper flakes, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I doubled the amount of sauce and put it on a whole chicken. I don't have a grill so I popped it in the oven. My boyfriend really liked it but I thought it had just a hint too much of vinegar. Still, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I used slightly less brown sugar and honey than was recommended, and it was still plenty sweet. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I can't have most BBQ sauce because most of them give me a headache even BBQ chips. This doesn't give me a headache and it tastes wonderful. I made it just as instructed and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The taste was a little strong for my mom's liking. And I thought it was okay.. a little vinegary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This barbecue sauce is amazing and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I doubled this recipe to feed four. To the sauce I did add a squirt dijon mustard and a touch of Liquid Smoke. This was a quick and easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
AMAZING. Would let the chicken marinate in the cold sauce first. Otherwise recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States