Favorite Banana Blueberry Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I had only 1.5 cups of banana, so I did 1.5 recipe, and did muffins. Worked out perfectly. The family loved it! I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikatu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colormekaylee
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I just made this, and it's quite delicious. I think next time I'll try substituting the Apple sauce, so it's a little healthier (and I assume you really won't notice in this type of bread?). I also will be adding some Vanilla, and probally some Cinnamon. Overall good base recipe, and I know my daughter (who is 2, and loves all thing blueberry) will love this tommorow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I just made this bread this morning after searching for a recipe to use up my over ripe bananas and blueberries. I used unsalted butter for the shortening. Everything else I did as written. This was excellent! Moist, flavorful and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very good. I only had 1 banana, so I added enough applesauce to make 1 cup. It ended up being about 1/2 cup each. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTHESLP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
this is great!! i usedhomemade applesauce instead found on this site ?(sara's applesauce) i also put 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white!! and also whole wheat flour and fresh blueberries!! it is a healthy recipe but it is the best tasting bread i have ever tried!! the blueberries just made it great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe! I followed the advice of the other reviewers and it was awesome! I subbed the shortening with applesauce. I used walnuts instead of pecans and I made muffins instead of bread-they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe because I love blueberries and bananas. But unfortunately these two flavors were not meant to be. And the texture of the oats was not quite the quick bread I am used to. Very easy to make though and the only reason I gave it three stars is because of my own personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really good and I really goofed it up, the Lord only knows how it managed to turn out so well. :) I made these into muffins, substituted milk instead of eggs and couldn't whip the butter due to a sleeping husband. These looked gross going in and didn't rise a lot but taste so good, I'd definitely make this again and do it correctly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent banana bread! As some other reviewers said I also substituted applesauce for the shortening, slightly less than a cup of sugar, a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, wheat germ, and flax seed. My 20 month old gobbled his piece up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We love this recipe!!! Made muffins (24) yesterday and between snack and breakfast almost gone. I add 1 cup of blueberries as we love them so much. Substituted 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 apple sauce for shortening, also did 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown. It kind of has a maple flavor now. Oh, is it good!! I used 2 cups flour plus the 2 tablespoons of flour for flouring the blueberries. It is very moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States