Favorite Banana Blueberry Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Like everyone else it seems I added something to this recipe. 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. I was just shy 1 cup sugar so I added about 1/3 cup brown sugar...not packed however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yum! I also added a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla, baked this in mini loaf pans and it was great! Love the oatmeal in there. Next time I'll use the recipe to make muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this bread. I did use applesauce for the lower fat version. I usually only give 5 stars if I follow recipe exactly as written, but for this I made an exception. Like it that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Not that spectacular, really. I used applesauce instead of shortening, as others suggested, and the edges were rubbery. I did not need any extra cook time, as 55 mins at 350 was almost too long for the loaf- I removed it right from the pan so it would not continue to cook the extra 10 minutes suggested. I was disappointed, definitely have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is the recipe I use EVERYTIME for banana bread!!! Going on... at least 15 times. There are only two alternatives to this I toy around with - I'll add Ocean Spray Blueberries instead of fresh (it makes it taste fresher longer) & instead of using flour to prepare the pan, I'll use cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe with a few modifications! I subbed half a cup of apple sauce plus 1/4 cup oil for the shortening and I used rolled oats because thats all I had on hand and this came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this will additional blueberries and half and half white and brown sugar. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is good and easy. I used oil instead of shortening and didn't use my electric mixer. I used 1 c. blueberries b/c they needed to be used. Added a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, and used half brown sugar. Mine took a about 65 or 70 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was so good. Very moist and tasty. I made these into muffins. I got 14 muffins and I baked them for about 18-19 minutes. I sprinkled each muffin with cinnamon/sugar mixture before baking - not because they needed it, but because I love it. I also used oil instead of shortening because I do not use it. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Good! Made one batch as muffins, baked for 23 min. Tried sub. Applesauce for shortening in a loaf, I prefer with shortening, but not bad! Never tried with pecans, just doubled the blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States