Fava Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The salad part was great. My first time eating fava beans (Goya canned), and I found the beans really tough. Next time, I'll simmer the beans for an hour or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleRico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Paired this with " Asian Orange Chicken" on this site. Lovely way to prepare fava beans. I used freshly cooked favas for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used fresh fava beans from the garden. This was a good salad, but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Do not reduce the olive oil or increase the lemon juice. Safad's vinaigrette is perfect. Just whisk the garlic, olive oil and lemon juice in a separate bowl and pour over the chopped ingredients. Do not use canned tomatoes or mushrooms in this salad. They will introduce textural problems. And don't leave out the cumin. It adds a nice note to the flavor profile. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Amazingly simple. Will add one more lemon next time. Good way to use up all the random canned favas I have in my basement. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
excellent salad and very filling...made the mistake of using the large fava beans, will use the small ones next time. This was a great lunchtime salad with just the right amount of dressing for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
this is delicious.i will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good, especially with fresh fava beans from the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic-I added more lemon because we like it zippy. We love this served over jasmine rice-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great summer salad...I doubled it and added mushrooms....next time I may add some red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States