Faux-reos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fantastic. My husband said better than oreos. I read a review that said all they could taste was shortening, so I used 1 cup of shortening and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I may do even more applesauce & less shortening next time. They turned out sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These are just delicious! They don't taste much like oreos but almost better!! My husband and children devoured them! I made A LOT of cookies over 3 doz sandwiches. (I quit keeping track) Made them with FAUX-REO filling - they just turned out great- and are so nice looking. Will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made these the other day, they are plain awesome! My family said they had never eaten a cookie this good, and it is so easy to make! I am making them again now! thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
i followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Makes a TON! I may half the recipe next time and use a full recipe of faux reo filling as i ran out of filling. I found that if you cook them for eight minutes you get a softer cookie and the full 10 minutes gives you a crispier cookie, so adjust your cooking time to your preference. They are great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These cookies were fun to make and are VERY good. I imagine these would be fun to make with kids. Better than real Oreos for sure... they're on a whole different level, really. I piped on the filling w/ a freezer bag, was much easier. Oh, and definitely stick with the small, nickel-size balls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I have to give this 5 stars because of my son. Although I don't care for sweets, my son and his friend went wild for these cookies. They rolled the dough into balls and filled their own cookies. Great kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonna
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wow! Super easy and fast to put together. I followed the recipe without changes (rolled nickel size) and cooked 8 min for the perfect shaped and sized cookies. It made a TON! I used the faux-reo filling recipe with it to fill them. My son said they taste just like oreo cakesters. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
A little crumbly for my taste, I wanted them softer! Maybe next time I'll try butter. But keep them small for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April in Texas
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe got rave reviews. Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States