Faux Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Wow, that was really good. Very easy to make. Wasn't sure how I'd like it when I made the marinade, but the end product was very tasty. Marinaded for about 5 hours. Mine did end up pretty spicy, which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! I am a beginner cook and this turned out great! My wife absolutely loved it. Now I have a good reliable recipe to make to impress her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have the pepper, so I used chili powder instead. Also, no time to marinade. I used a pan with a lid and let the chicken cook in the marinade for about an hour. Removed the lid and let the juices evaporate so the chicken could brown just a bit. It was a hit! Can't wait to try this on pork and fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! Perfect flavoring and looks great too. I have little kids and a husband who does like peppers so I tried the recipe without the Scotch Bonnent chile peppers, and didn't substitute anything in its place. Still turned out super. My kids gobbled this up and my husband told me to add it to my "make again" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was definately different. I liked it though and will add it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Interesting flavor! Brought it to a neighbor's cookout and everyone loved it, even the teenagers. I left out the chili pepper and I think next time I will be sure to include it - it wasn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yummy! Loved the flavors. I want to make a sauce out of the marinade, because while the chicken had subtle hints of flavor, i wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The overall flavor wasn't as impressive as I had hoped for, so probably wouldn't make this again, but thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This smelled great--even attracted four of my neighbors over for dinner! Good thing I had made extra! I think the cinnamon and allspice added a different twist and it sure smelled good cooking it! I didn't have time to track down a scotch bonnet pepper, so I used a jalepeno. This wasn't spicy at all, no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States