Fattoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Tasted very authentic - like my moms! You don't have to use white wine vinegar - I used apple cider vinegar. Also, traditional fattoush doesn't need celery - I left it out. And you can't go wrong with more lemon! Make a bigger portion than you need because the salad tastes even better the next day because it soaks up all the juices - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I learned about Fattoush from a friend, and fell in love with this recipe. I love the mint, parsley and cilantro. She gave me a bottle of pomegranate molasses because she says that Fattoush dressing is always made with it, so I throw that in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Did this last night and just loved the combinations. I placed the salad dressing in a small jar which allowed us to add what we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
perfect . I use 3-4 cups of lettuce , 3 tomatoes, 1/4 cup of mint , 2 radishes and 1/4 onion thinly sliced .for the dressing I skipped the onion flakes since I have a real onion , skipped the celery salt , substituted the garlic powder with one clove of garlic (minced )and for the authenticated touche I sprinkle the salad with a middle eastern spice called Sumac (2 tsp of Sumac)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This salad was exceptional! I made last night for a light dinner, and was blown away by the results. My Dad, who is a very picky eater and not very "experimental" when it comes to cuisine, absolutely loved it. The dressing was light, flavorful, and balanced. Surprisingly, the mint did not overpower the salad, and the various flavors blended together in perfect harmony. I added sweet onion because I LOVE onion in salad, and some chick peas for fiber and protein. We also topped our plates with a few sprinkles of feta, and I left out the pitas to make it healthier. WILL be a new staple weekend meal for my family. The preparation is time consuming, but WELL worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krislic84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great salad! Very fresh, crisp and taste bud worthy. Mint, parsley and cilantro added so much zip to this salad - then add the dressing that is packed with flavor. It is a great Mediterranean salad. The dressing alone is worth making this salad. Thanks Dfoods for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was looking for a simple Mediterranean dressing similar to what I have had at Persian & other restaurants. This is exactly what I was looking for! I made minor tweaks based on my own preferences and added Sumac as one reviewer suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Nice. Added more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Love it! For the dressing I added Sumac (a healthy palm full), 2 cloves of chopped fresh garlic, 1/4 cup more lemon juice, and coarse sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States