Fatoosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I've had this in my recipe book for a long time and finally tried it because I came across sumac powder in a Mediterranean market. You must have the sumac it really changes the taste. I also loved the strong garlic flavor. Yummy! All the book club ladies liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is as close to the real thing as you can get without going overseas. My husband is Middle Eastern and begs me to make this at least 3 times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
delicious with such a great, unique, authentic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
i used chopped romaine lettuce out of the bag, one white/one red onion, and didn't have parsley. i've never been a big fan of sumac, so i cut back on that a bit. i cut up two pitas with a pizza cutter to make squares, drizzled them with olive oil, popped them in the oven for ten minutes, and added them after i had topped my veggies with the dressing to avoid the sogginess. my daughter and i both enjoyed this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Awesome recipe, just like our favorite Middle Eastern restaurant. Don't change a thing and make sure you use sumac powder, it isn't fatoosh without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Oh yeah! This must be the best Fattoush recipe on allrecipes.com even if they spelled it wrong! Love the dressing. Can mix and match the greens and veggies to your hearts content. I will use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i followed this recipe exactly....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
10 STARS if I could! I love fatoosh and this dressing tastes just like my favorite authentic lebaneese restaraunts. Wouldnt' change a thing - I will make this ALL the time. Can't wait to make it in the summer without lettuce using only fresh tomatoes, cucs, green peppers and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I love this salad! Everything tastes so fresh with the lemon juice and mint. Next time I will fry the pita bread in olive oil. I baked it in the oven until it was crisp. Easier this way, but it soaks up the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
The dressing made the salad, and would make any salad great. I went to three stores yesterday to find the sumac, and not a one had it--so be forewarned! Now I'm tempted to order it online, because I thought for sure the specialty ethnic stores I went to would have it. Anyway, it was great without the sumac but I know it would be better with it. I made the dressing the night before the let the flavors develop. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States