Father's Day Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great reviews from the office! Used hashbrowns with onion and peppers and I also increased the milk to 1/2 cup to cover the cheese. Served with salsa. I will say that step 4 says to bake for 25 mins which is incorrect. 40 minutes is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was great! Took it to a Church brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this for father's day and it was delicious. I made a few changes to the original recipe. I did not cook he hash browns in the sausage fat, instead I fried them separately in olive oil with onions and mushrooms. Also I cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it wad cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have served this casserole twice. The second time I used the hash browns with peppers and onions, and I added salt and pepper to the egg mixture before pouring it over the top. We liked it the first time, but the second time was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe this morning...added onion to hash brown and sausage mixture. Also layered peppered gravy. It was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe, but admittedly I did tweak it a bit. I think the problem was that no seasoning was suggested. Even then, it would have been good I'm sure. I cooked the sausage with onions and garlic, which I just about always add onions and garlic to everything anyway. Also I covered it and baked it 40 minutes, then uncovered and baked it an additional 15 minutes. It came out fine and not soggy. I didn't have Mexican cheese, so I used what I had which was sharp cheddar. It was really good. I think the next time I'll add some mustard to it as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
After making a few changes my husband and I found this recipe quite delicious. First, I pre-baked the biscuits for 15 minutes. After baking, I cut them in half and lined the bottom of the pan. After cooking the sausage (I used maple flavor) I added a small white onion and green pepper (both chopped small) to the skillet. I let them cook together for a few minutes before adding the hashbrowns. I also added a few seasonings such as Simply Organic All-Purpose Seasoning, Spike, ceyenne pepper, and black pepper. I did add a few extra eggs and baked at 375. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wanted breakfast for dinner, so tried this. Used bacon instead of sausage. Added dehydrated onions, granulated garlic and pepper to the eggs, and used medium cheddar cheese in place of mexi cheese. Cooked for 35 mins. Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My husband and I were looking for something a little different to make for dinner one night and I came across this recipe. Although it did not receive rave reviews, we tried it anyway. We used bacon rather than sausage and added dried mustard and Tony's seasoning in the egg mixture. We baked it for about 30 minutes and it really turned out pretty good! We have 3 kids and they all cleaned their plates. I might add an egg next time as it was a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have this in the oven now. I added onion the the sausage and I also added a can of mushroom soup to the eggs as well as green peppers and a can of sliced mushrooms. I also used sharp chedder and I accidently put it on top of the eggs, but I am sure it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States