Father's Day Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added powdered mustard, salt, pepper and minced onions. Next time I'll add jalapeño and green pepper. Definitely will add to my favorites. Hubs gives it a gold star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! Used diced sandwich ham and added a bit of hot sauce between the hash brown and cheese layer. Very easy! Cooked it in a small casserole dish. Used i cup hash browns, 5 eggs and crescent rolls. Cooked for 28 minutes middle rack and then moved up to top rack for 5 minutes to brown the cheese. It set up perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great reviews from the office! Used hashbrowns with onion and peppers and I also increased the milk to 1/2 cup to cover the cheese. Served with salsa. I will say that step 4 says to bake for 25 mins which is incorrect. 40 minutes is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe this morning...added onion to hash brown and sausage mixture. Also layered peppered gravy. It was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have served this casserole twice. The second time I used the hash browns with peppers and onions, and I added salt and pepper to the egg mixture before pouring it over the top. We liked it the first time, but the second time was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wanted breakfast for dinner, so tried this. Used bacon instead of sausage. Added dehydrated onions, granulated garlic and pepper to the eggs, and used medium cheddar cheese in place of mexi cheese. Cooked for 35 mins. Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this for father's day and it was delicious. I made a few changes to the original recipe. I did not cook he hash browns in the sausage fat, instead I fried them separately in olive oil with onions and mushrooms. Also I cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it wad cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I added more seasoning and found it needed even more.. I used crescent rolls and prebaked so I didn't have the soggy problem, I used homemade chorizo in this. It did need more eggs. I think the dish has too many potatoes or needed even more eggs.. it was very dense. Also needed a vegetable or more meat.. something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I just made this and it was ok but would not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was great! Took it to a Church brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States