Father's Day Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great reviews from the office! Used hashbrowns with onion and peppers and I also increased the milk to 1/2 cup to cover the cheese. Served with salsa. I will say that step 4 says to bake for 25 mins which is incorrect. 40 minutes is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recipe this morning...added onion to hash brown and sausage mixture. Also layered peppered gravy. It was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have served this casserole twice. The second time I used the hash browns with peppers and onions, and I added salt and pepper to the egg mixture before pouring it over the top. We liked it the first time, but the second time was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wanted breakfast for dinner, so tried this. Used bacon instead of sausage. Added dehydrated onions, granulated garlic and pepper to the eggs, and used medium cheddar cheese in place of mexi cheese. Cooked for 35 mins. Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this for father's day and it was delicious. I made a few changes to the original recipe. I did not cook he hash browns in the sausage fat, instead I fried them separately in olive oil with onions and mushrooms. Also I cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it wad cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I added more seasoning and found it needed even more.. I used crescent rolls and prebaked so I didn't have the soggy problem, I used homemade chorizo in this. It did need more eggs. I think the dish has too many potatoes or needed even more eggs.. it was very dense. Also needed a vegetable or more meat.. something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I just made this and it was ok but would not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was great! Took it to a Church brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
After making a few changes my husband and I found this recipe quite delicious. First, I pre-baked the biscuits for 15 minutes. After baking, I cut them in half and lined the bottom of the pan. After cooking the sausage (I used maple flavor) I added a small white onion and green pepper (both chopped small) to the skillet. I let them cook together for a few minutes before adding the hashbrowns. I also added a few seasonings such as Simply Organic All-Purpose Seasoning, Spike, ceyenne pepper, and black pepper. I did add a few extra eggs and baked at 375. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have this in the oven now. I added onion the the sausage and I also added a can of mushroom soup to the eggs as well as green peppers and a can of sliced mushrooms. I also used sharp chedder and I accidently put it on top of the eggs, but I am sure it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States