Father-in-Law's Scallops with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I googled bacon, scallops and pasta. This is the first recipe that I read. It is the best thing I have made lately. It was wonderful. Flavorful but not too heavy. There weren't any leftovers. I will definitely make this again. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Lovely. A great way to start me thinking of multiple ways to do similar dishes. Maybe 1/2 shrimps & /2 scallops. Capers instead of sun dried tomatos, a little bit of lemon? The possibilities are endless. As it is, I prepared this as written and it was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delish & very easy, scallops came out perfect. The only change I made was to double the sauce ingredients. You could even leave out the bacon and it would still be a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
A little too fancy for the kids, but my husband and I loved it. Will have to save this recipe for date night. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was awesome. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. Just delicious. I did increase the sauce ingredients a bit and it was perfect. Tossed the cooked pasta in the pan with the sauce and scallops. Will make this again. I also think you could do this delicious sauce with seared shrimp, or even chicken. Thank you for a fabulous dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccakdavis
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Sooooo delicious! We made this for Valentine's Day, which was also our 6 month anniversary. I think it will be an annual tradition! We did double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I gave this four stars so I wouldn't hurt the overall rating because of my changes. However, I would like to leave a review for the pescatarians that may be considering making this dish. I left out the bacon and sprinkled just a little bit of vegetarian bacon bits on the dish at the end. I used diced sundried tomatoes which gave the flavor but hurt the texture a bit. Overall, I would give this 3 stars for a pescatarian meal because it lacked flavor. My boyfriend did enjoy this dish but I doubt I will make it again. If I do, I will have to make some major modifications and will probably not use the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Really yummy, but be sure to use super high quality ingredients. If you don't, it isn't worth it. I made this without serving it over pasta, since I eat low carb and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this recipe as written, but it just wasn't good. Quite bland and just blah. The sauce was barely enough for one serving, so I would definitely recommend doubling or tripling the sauce portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States