Father-in-Law's Scallops with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I googled bacon, scallops and pasta. This is the first recipe that I read. It is the best thing I have made lately. It was wonderful. Flavorful but not too heavy. There weren't any leftovers. I will definitely make this again. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Lovely. A great way to start me thinking of multiple ways to do similar dishes. Maybe 1/2 shrimps & /2 scallops. Capers instead of sun dried tomatos, a little bit of lemon? The possibilities are endless. As it is, I prepared this as written and it was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delish & very easy, scallops came out perfect. The only change I made was to double the sauce ingredients. You could even leave out the bacon and it would still be a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
A little too fancy for the kids, but my husband and I loved it. Will have to save this recipe for date night. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was awesome. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. Just delicious. I did increase the sauce ingredients a bit and it was perfect. Tossed the cooked pasta in the pan with the sauce and scallops. Will make this again. I also think you could do this delicious sauce with seared shrimp, or even chicken. Thank you for a fabulous dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccakdavis
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Sooooo delicious! We made this for Valentine's Day, which was also our 6 month anniversary. I think it will be an annual tradition! We did double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I gave this four stars so I wouldn't hurt the overall rating because of my changes. However, I would like to leave a review for the pescatarians that may be considering making this dish. I left out the bacon and sprinkled just a little bit of vegetarian bacon bits on the dish at the end. I used diced sundried tomatoes which gave the flavor but hurt the texture a bit. Overall, I would give this 3 stars for a pescatarian meal because it lacked flavor. My boyfriend did enjoy this dish but I doubt I will make it again. If I do, I will have to make some major modifications and will probably not use the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Really yummy, but be sure to use super high quality ingredients. If you don't, it isn't worth it. I made this without serving it over pasta, since I eat low carb and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this recipe as written, but it just wasn't good. Quite bland and just blah. The sauce was barely enough for one serving, so I would definitely recommend doubling or tripling the sauce portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States