Fat-Free Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
You go William-give us another good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe. I added a some more curry to give it a litle more "kick". I brought it to work for my lunch for a week and it held up beautifully. I would not add as many potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe makes the best vegetable soup...everyone loved it and had seconds. I added some spices and pasta to make it even better. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I've never made soup in my life. I just starting taking an interest in cooking and this is the first "harder" recipe I've tried. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
It is impossible for a food to be both "fat-free" and have "5% calories from fat." It worries me that people throw around the phrase "Fat-Free" without concern for accuracy or honesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
this was delicious and oh sooo filling!! It was definitely a make again meal. i'm a junior at cooking and stuff, and i hate to cut things up.. so this was a challenge, but my mom helped me and i'm soo glad i went through with it. We accidentally messed it up a little though, we put a lot more cabbage and too little cauliflower, but it was still really tasty. And sooo few calories!! Definitely a make again meal--my whole 7-person family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This was the best version of the "low-fat/fat-free" veggie soup receipe that I have found. I was surprised at the excellent addition the dill made. I added some extra spices (a greek all-spice combination), and some petite diced tomato's with Jalapeno's for an extra kick! Very, very good. RAVE reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Great recipe! It does seem to need extra seasoning but the soup is wonderful. I added extra tomato sauce and paste, plus extra seasoned salt and the result was excellent. A very excellent dish when watching calories and your health. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Outstanding! I mostly followed the recipe, but read some of the reviews that said it was a little bland, so went heavier on the spices, and doubled the tomatoes. Did the green peppers and onions in a food processor to practically liquify them. Forgot to put in the cabbage. My first attempt at home-made vegetable soup, and it was really excellent. Hearty enough to be a meal in itself. I'll definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This soup is the best! I don't like chunk tomatoes so I used tomato soup and a can of tomato sauce instead. This is a great way to use all the vegetables I have in the house before they rot. I would have never thought of adding curry powder to a soup but it made all the difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States