Fat-Free Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
It is impossible for a food to be both "fat-free" and have "5% calories from fat." It worries me that people throw around the phrase "Fat-Free" without concern for accuracy or honesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I personall do not like tomato based soups so this recipe caught my eye. Even taking a little extra time to prepare the fresh veggies, the result was worth it. Delicious, healthy and my granddaughters aged five and six loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
You go William-give us another good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
this was delicious and oh sooo filling!! It was definitely a make again meal. i'm a junior at cooking and stuff, and i hate to cut things up.. so this was a challenge, but my mom helped me and i'm soo glad i went through with it. We accidentally messed it up a little though, we put a lot more cabbage and too little cauliflower, but it was still really tasty. And sooo few calories!! Definitely a make again meal--my whole 7-person family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe makes the best vegetable soup...everyone loved it and had seconds. I added some spices and pasta to make it even better. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This was the best version of the "low-fat/fat-free" veggie soup receipe that I have found. I was surprised at the excellent addition the dill made. I added some extra spices (a greek all-spice combination), and some petite diced tomato's with Jalapeno's for an extra kick! Very, very good. RAVE reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I can see that everybody else loved this recipe, but I found it fairly tasteless and boring, even with dill and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Soup was OK, but needed a lot more flavor. It was very watery. It wasn't a bad recipe, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe. I added a some more curry to give it a litle more "kick". I brought it to work for my lunch for a week and it held up beautifully. I would not add as many potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I used this recipe as the base for my first ever home-cooked vegetable soup, and was very pleased with the result. I used it as something of a cupboard cleanout, added leek, yellow bell pepper and I added a lot more flavouring - Tabasco, garlic salt, black pepper, chili sauce and some parsley. However, I thought this was a wonderful recipe that makes a lovely base to a soup where you can add a bit of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States