Fat Free Refried Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Love this recipe...I used pinto beans instead of black beans for this recipe, not a big black bean fan,the results were Great! Been looking for a YUMMY refried bean recipe for a long time now & finally I've found it !!,I will continue to use this recipe for years to come.! Thanks for this great recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
im not a fan of refried beans usually but i made them with black beans and left out the smoke , this is simple and tasty,i put them into beef chimichangas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I thought this recipe was okay but I found the liquid smoke too overpowering. One thing that bothers me though... the name of this recipe. The beans have fat in them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Bravo. Excellent recipe. I changed a bit because I had only kidney beans in the house. I added beef broth instead of water and used a little less liquid smoke and salt than called for. I topped with just a touch of shredded cheese and EVERYBODY loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I liked it a lot. I ended up putting a lot of hot sauce in it and hot peppers...then rice to calm it down...and beans, corn and some other stuff. But, it was really good! Thank you! I'll make it sober one day and do it justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Good for the fat content. I wanted a little more flavor, so I added some taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I made these for a Super Bowl Mexican Fiesta and this is what I received the most compliments on. Everyone wanted to know how I made them. They were really yummy. I added extra garlic and I put all the beans in the food processor. I only added a very small amount of water. They were great. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
A great idea to give the beans a hickory smoked flavor without using bacon fat, but I found the recipe too salty and too overpowering with the hickory smoked flavoring. I think I'll omit the salt and cut back on the liquid smoke or add another can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This was the absolute best recipe for refried beans that I have ever had. My family loved it. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us. I will use it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This recipe was way too salty!!! It's best without any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States