Fat Boy Nacho Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Was really tasty. I made for a large group of people and they all loved it. Cheese flavor was almost a little too much though so I added some sour cream to cut the flavor. Was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy! Add drained can of sliced black olives for extra color. Co-workers loved this! Use Hot sausage and the mexican velveeta for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I this a great hi I did make some of my own changes. I added a can of rotel and diced chilies because we like it a little more spicy. Also I used a mixture of beef and sausage. I added about a 1/2 a cup of milk so it was not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I cubed the cheese and put it into a microwave safe bowl and melted it in the microwave first. Then I poured it into the slow cooker and added the balance of ingredients, stirred thoroughly and set the dial to warm. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dip was SO good! My fiance and I are lovers of all things cheese dip. I found this recipe when I was looking for a Queso dip recipe to make for a Halloween Party, and thought it sounded pretty good. I followed the directions and measurements; however, I did add about a 1/2 cup of 2% milk to make it less thick, and I used a can of the Rotel tomatos and diced green-chiles, instead of using just chiles. I also noticed some people commented on having difficulties in melting the cheese; either that it took too long, or burned to the sides of the crock-pot. I poured a little of my milk in first, then put all the cheese in on top (I cute mine into REALLY small pieces). I turned the crock-pot on to low to gradually warm it, then turned it to warm, then to high. I stirred the cheese pretty frequently while it was melting, and continually added a few drops of milk to keep it from getting too thick. After it almost completely melted, I turned the crock-pot back to low. It did not specify on a type of sausage, other than spicy, so I used chorizo, which I think gave it extra flavor. I will definitely make this again. I may even try adding onions, black beans, or extra meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't even get to try it, it was gone before I got thought the line, but I got a ton of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I make this at all of my sports crazed husbands gatherings, lol..although, one thing that I do is add a jar of chunky black bean and corn salsa. I have never used the soup but the salsa gives it that extra kick. When cooking my sausage I also add 1/2 cup of onions to brown with it. It makes a world of difference with the salsa, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I am going to add chopped/shredded pepperoni instead of sausage. (I have a lot of left overs) and will use milk instead to cream it down more. Like the use your own spoon tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dip is a hit with my office. I've made it several times,and never take any back home with me - much to my boyfriend's chagrin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I MAKE THIS A LOT FOR OUR WEEKEND GET TOGETHERS. I HAVE CHANGED THIS UP SO MANY WAYS,TRY THESE:2 LBS OF MEXICAN VELVEETA,CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP,A LITTLE CHICKEN BROTH LG. SALSA COOKED GROUND BEEF AND REFRIED BEANS(IF YOU HAVE THEM). SOUNDS ODD BUT PEOPLE WILL ASK FOR THE RECIPE. I COOK MY SAUCE ON THE STOVE THEN PUT IN CROCKPOT ON WARM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States