Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG!!! Soooo yummy! I have to tell you that I did not use all the ginger or all the chile paste it called for---maybe only half of each---and even then I thought it was going to be so spicy that I couldn't serve it! And I even added a little bit more water to the pan before it was reduced. But I was so wrong! I kept going back to put a little bit more on my fish. Of course, it doesn't hurt that Costco just got in their Wild Fresh Copper River Salmon at a paltry $9.99 per pound! I grilled up a little less than a pound for the two of us, and we ate it all. I went easy on the sauce for my hubby, but I added a whole bunch more for myself--kept going back for more. I just may have to go get more salmon because I'm not done eating this stuff! EDIT: I sauteed pounded down boneless skinless breasts in olive oil with a little butter and made this sauce for it. At the very end of the sauce, I put in about a teaspoon of butter to swirl around. We literally licked our plates! So very very yummy! Talk about an easy meal to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very yummy. I made mistake of using cider vinegar which is lot sourer, even diluted with apple juice. would work lot better with rice wine vinegar which I will use next time but still was delicious. I had with rice and a side salad. I cooked my salmon on a cast iron pan pre heated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was amazing. I baked the salmon since I dont have the grill and I didnt have soy sauce either but the glaze came out delicious. I made mashed potatoes from scratch and steemed asparagus topped with salt and pepper. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was THE BEST salmon I've ever had. I used Sriracha chili sauce and it was VERY SPICY, but delicious. I also baked my salmon at 450 for about 20-25 minutes (it was frozen) and added a little honey to the sauce. Served with fried rice, sugar snap peas, and the Japanese zucchini and onions recipe found on this site. Gourmet quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! I cooked the salmon in the oven and followed the recipe for the sauce to the letter. It was so good that my husband told me he would wash the dishes, even though he worked overtime. I know it's just so he can sneak more of the salmon and the wonderful sauce! I imagine that grilled salmon is even better. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is the first time I write a review although I have found hundreds of fantastic recipes on this site. This was the fastest easiest most delicious one yet and I had all ingredients on hand and did it according to the chef . A gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
What a fantastic marinade for quality wild fresh caught salmon. We didn't want to use anything that would over power the great taste of our fish. This was just the right marinade. I used the sambal oelek chili paste, it is a regular in our household. I did cut the ginger down, just our preference. We will be using this marinade often, so great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made the glaze exactly as written, but I put the salmon in the oven. The spicy sweet flavor of the glaze is a fabulous accompaniment to the salmon. I did let the glaze reduce more than 2 minutes--more like 5 or 6. We loved this, and I will make again. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Tasty! I used pickled ginger that was on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was so good! I eyeballed all the measurements for the sauce (except with the vinegar) and added more chili paste. I cooked the sauce about 5 minutes longer as well to let it thicken. I made it in the oven since I dont have a grill, adding a few spoonfuls of the sauce (uncooked) about half way through and the rest when it was done. This one is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States