Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is the first time I write a review although I have found hundreds of fantastic recipes on this site. This was the fastest easiest most delicious one yet and I had all ingredients on hand and did it according to the chef . A gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Tasty! I used pickled ginger that was on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really one of the best salmon recipes out there. If I owned a restaurant, it's be on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! I cooked the salmon in the oven and followed the recipe for the sauce to the letter. It was so good that my husband told me he would wash the dishes, even though he worked overtime. I know it's just so he can sneak more of the salmon and the wonderful sauce! I imagine that grilled salmon is even better. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this was fairly good. However, I REALLY like spicy food, and found the full tablespoon of sambal sauce to be a bit too much. Would probably make it again, but use a bit less spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used a tablespoon of olive oil, crushed ginger, and dried basil, I use what I have in the kitchen...I don't run out and buy a new ingredient just to make a dish, I also used low sodium soy sauce. My chile paste was sweet/sour hot chili sauce and a dash of garlic chili paste. It turned out yummy......we only had two pieces of salmon and we used it all, I put the salmon in the sauce and simmered for a few minutes.... Fresh ingredients would no doubt be better, but I didn't have them and dried and canned worked well. also I did not use any salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was so good! I eyeballed all the measurements for the sauce (except with the vinegar) and added more chili paste. I cooked the sauce about 5 minutes longer as well to let it thicken. I made it in the oven since I dont have a grill, adding a few spoonfuls of the sauce (uncooked) about half way through and the rest when it was done. This one is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was THE BEST salmon I've ever had. I used Sriracha chili sauce and it was VERY SPICY, but delicious. I also baked my salmon at 450 for about 20-25 minutes (it was frozen) and added a little honey to the sauce. Served with fried rice, sugar snap peas, and the Japanese zucchini and onions recipe found on this site. Gourmet quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
So bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Beer is always involved in my culinary tragedies! This was great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States