Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing. When I finished the sauce I was afraid it would taste a little bit strong on the salmon so I didn't use it all. Turns out everybody asked for more sauce! It has a great taste. I topped each salmon with fresh basil leaves they looked amazing when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Five-star for sure -- made it, broiled the fish inside. It was so delicious and my guest and I truly enjoyed it. Saved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great flavor. I did not have chile paste in the house, so I substituted red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Try this with 1/2 the vinegar, ginger, garlic and Sambal Oelek. We like spicy foods, but this was too hot for my husband. I prepared Salmon and sauce with no substitutions exactly by the recipe. Tasting revealed a very hot sour sauce. I added a tablespoon of dark agave to cut the vinegary taste. I didn't know how to reduce the heat without doubling the recipe, so that is what I did. I kept the remaining sauce to use as a base for next time. I love the combination of flavors. It was great on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kountze, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgrove911
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delish!! I have never grilled salmon before this dish. The glaze was fantastic!! This is one recipe to keep! I used a garlic chili sauce as I couldn't find the HOT chili sauce. Will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent, will make it again, but may omit the sugar. Sugar not needed. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Fantastic! We eat salmon a few times a month, usually blackened and pan seared or grilled. Tried this when the recipe appeared in my inbox...Fantastic flavor over grilled salmon. I like it spicy so next time would probably add more chili paste. Very simple and all three of us ate every bit, a great change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I grilled wild salmon, fresh caught on a very high grill. Before I got to the salmon, I grilled zucchini, summer squash, vidalia onions, red peppers, and yellow peppers, all marinated in a balsamic vinagrette. I sliced the zucchini and yellow squash, length wise, 1/4 inch thick. I then put three ears of corn, still husked, that had soaked in water for thirty minutes, on the grill. took about 5 mins on each side. Then I grilled the salmon according to the recipe, made the sauce and just before the sauce was done, grilled medium sized roma tomotaoes. When I put the basil, which was fresh from my plant, on the salmon, I also put it on the roasted roma tomatoes. The tomatoes with the salmon and glaze was outrageous. Loved this recipe. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! I used wild caught Coho salmon. I used the suggested grilling time rather than relying upon the color of the cooked fish. I'm so glad I did. The fish was so moist and tender. I boiled the glaze down a bit more than recommended because I like an intense flavor. It was excellent. I have never received higher marks for any dish. This will be a "company" dish, as well as a special treat on a regular day! Thank you Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is really delicious and quick! I am not a fan of chillies, so omitted that and we loved this recipe which will surely become a firm favourite! Thank you! Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States