Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ProfTay
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was very good. We grill quite a bit of salmon, and have our favorite marinades. On a whim, we tried this one, and it was a big hit. My wife isn't a "spicy" lover, so I only used 1 teaspoon of the chili paste. She thought it was just right ... it was a little mild for me. The sweet with the ginger was a nice touch. Did mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli with sourdough bread for sides. We will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing. When I finished the sauce I was afraid it would taste a little bit strong on the salmon so I didn't use it all. Turns out everybody asked for more sauce! It has a great taste. I topped each salmon with fresh basil leaves they looked amazing when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Five-star for sure -- made it, broiled the fish inside. It was so delicious and my guest and I truly enjoyed it. Saved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great flavor. I did not have chile paste in the house, so I substituted red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Try this with 1/2 the vinegar, ginger, garlic and Sambal Oelek. We like spicy foods, but this was too hot for my husband. I prepared Salmon and sauce with no substitutions exactly by the recipe. Tasting revealed a very hot sour sauce. I added a tablespoon of dark agave to cut the vinegary taste. I didn't know how to reduce the heat without doubling the recipe, so that is what I did. I kept the remaining sauce to use as a base for next time. I love the combination of flavors. It was great on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kountze, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgrove911
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delish!! I have never grilled salmon before this dish. The glaze was fantastic!! This is one recipe to keep! I used a garlic chili sauce as I couldn't find the HOT chili sauce. Will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent, will make it again, but may omit the sugar. Sugar not needed. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Fantastic! We eat salmon a few times a month, usually blackened and pan seared or grilled. Tried this when the recipe appeared in my inbox...Fantastic flavor over grilled salmon. I like it spicy so next time would probably add more chili paste. Very simple and all three of us ate every bit, a great change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I grilled wild salmon, fresh caught on a very high grill. Before I got to the salmon, I grilled zucchini, summer squash, vidalia onions, red peppers, and yellow peppers, all marinated in a balsamic vinagrette. I sliced the zucchini and yellow squash, length wise, 1/4 inch thick. I then put three ears of corn, still husked, that had soaked in water for thirty minutes, on the grill. took about 5 mins on each side. Then I grilled the salmon according to the recipe, made the sauce and just before the sauce was done, grilled medium sized roma tomotaoes. When I put the basil, which was fresh from my plant, on the salmon, I also put it on the roasted roma tomatoes. The tomatoes with the salmon and glaze was outrageous. Loved this recipe. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! I used wild caught Coho salmon. I used the suggested grilling time rather than relying upon the color of the cooked fish. I'm so glad I did. The fish was so moist and tender. I boiled the glaze down a bit more than recommended because I like an intense flavor. It was excellent. I have never received higher marks for any dish. This will be a "company" dish, as well as a special treat on a regular day! Thank you Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States