Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was very very good! Such a yummy taste with a kick. I used half the amount of hot sauce and it was still pretty spicy but not too much. That's all I did differently besides cooked it on a GF grill. Love that thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was delicious. Do not overcook your salmon!! It had a very nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I loved it! My Husband loved it! I used Hot Cumin instead of chili paste (I didn't have any). It was so tasty. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken, then strained it for a very smooth flavored glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Pretty good but its the typical sauce for salmon found on this website but with the addition of hot chile paste. Don't get me wrong, it's good and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Yummy, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ann Gray
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProfTay
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was very good. We grill quite a bit of salmon, and have our favorite marinades. On a whim, we tried this one, and it was a big hit. My wife isn't a "spicy" lover, so I only used 1 teaspoon of the chili paste. She thought it was just right ... it was a little mild for me. The sweet with the ginger was a nice touch. Did mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli with sourdough bread for sides. We will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing. When I finished the sauce I was afraid it would taste a little bit strong on the salmon so I didn't use it all. Turns out everybody asked for more sauce! It has a great taste. I topped each salmon with fresh basil leaves they looked amazing when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Five-star for sure -- made it, broiled the fish inside. It was so delicious and my guest and I truly enjoyed it. Saved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great flavor. I did not have chile paste in the house, so I substituted red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Try this with 1/2 the vinegar, ginger, garlic and Sambal Oelek. We like spicy foods, but this was too hot for my husband. I prepared Salmon and sauce with no substitutions exactly by the recipe. Tasting revealed a very hot sour sauce. I added a tablespoon of dark agave to cut the vinegary taste. I didn't know how to reduce the heat without doubling the recipe, so that is what I did. I kept the remaining sauce to use as a base for next time. I love the combination of flavors. It was great on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kountze, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States