Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this! I used real maple syrup in place of sugar and did not have basil, I also used a combo of balsamic and white wine vinegar because I had no rice. It was really good, with the left over fish and sauce I chopped up fish and put in sauce, can hardly wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's so delicious! You should totaly try it! It's super easy to cook and the result is just fantastic! I prepared the meal for my family and we all enjoyed it! I also had a blast watching the video. Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Nik
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was excellent! Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious, we had it for dinner this evening and everyone raved. I cooked according to the recipe and I would recommend it to any fish lover. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe. Definitely making it again. I substituted rice vinegar with distilled white vinegar and the chili paste with cayenne chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Loyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used this on Salmon prepared with the Simple Seared Salmon recipe (also by Chef John). That technique was as easy and tasty as he promised. I was apprehensive that this sauce would be too hot for my young son so I used chile sauce instead of chile paste and added about 1/2 tsp. of chile powder to "heat it up" a bit. He said his favorite part of the meal was the sauce! My wife, not a fish lover, enjoyed this. (Although she did let me finish her portion.) I put the skillet directly on the "flavorizer bars" of my gas grill instead of the hot coals described in his Simple Seared Salmon recipe. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Will use again! Did not alter. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This sounds delicious but I don't have the chili paste, will the sauce still thicken up without it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This glaze was delicious! I didn't have chili paste but used sriracha chili sauce, so it was spicy but so good. All the different flavors together really compliment one another. I love ginger so I didn't cut back on that and it was just perfect. I just wish it was a little thicker. That's my fault since I didn't use chili paste. But what a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States