Fast Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I will definitely cut the cinnamon in half next time I make this. Plus I added vanilla after I took it off the heat. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I made a few changes.... I added raisins, 1 tbsp of vanilla and one egg.... But even before doing any of that the base for this recipe is perfect! This made 6 generous servings and was an absolutely hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was good, not great. I triple-checked the amount of cinnamon because it was just too much for my taste. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Despite following the recipe as is, it never thickened up. The flavor tasted like rice in sweet cinnamon milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much! My friend LOVES rice pudding and he says it's a 9 out of 10. I didn't have 2 cups of rice; so I halved the recipe and it was a success! I added raisins to my portion only and just stirred them into the pudding in the custard dish. I think if I add raisins again, I may cut back on the sugar by a bit. I also added a touch of vanilla. Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing your yummy quick & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good and easy! I did not use a TBLS of cinnamon only 1 tsp and I did add 1 tsp vanilla at the end. No problems with the time as every stove is different, after it was boiling it was reduced to low and covered, about 5-9 minutes, stirring every couple of minutes. I used long grain rice which was a few days old in the refrigerator and it made 5 little dessert cups. This was a great way to make use of leftovers with very few ingredients. I am keeping this one! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I'm sorry, but this is NOT edible with 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. I will try it one more time using 1 teaspoon or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lona E Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really great and simple recipe! Love to use this when we have extra rice from Chinese take out. I used coconut milk this time and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Great recipe for leftover rice. The only thing I would change is use a little less cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I thought this was delicious. It tastes very similar (to me) to Kozy Shack's cinnamon rice pudding. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States