Fast Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been making something similar for years. I use a whole block of reduced fat cream cheese and add the garlic and herb feta to taste. The salt and pepper aren't necessary. You should microwave it to combine the flavors or bake 350 for 20 minutes. I serve with plain pita chips and diced tomato and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My rating for this as written is just 3 stars. The feta made the spread way too salty, so I doubled the cream cheese. That made it better, but it still needed more "zing," so I added some sun-dried tomatoes, which did the trick! My co-workers cleaned the dish right out in record time! After my tweaks, a strong 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great and fast. You could not ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is fantastic! I just whipped up a double recipe only I used plain feta (because that is what I had on hand) then I added some dried basil and garlic powder. I followed the advise of other reviewers and did not add salt. I can not wait to bring this to the bible study picnic tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love cheese, so it comes to no surprise that this is a favourite! I would cut back on the salt and pepper at the end though, might have been that my feta was salthy enough. Thanks for this quick appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I added sliced green olives...wonderful addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good recipe and SOOO easy!! I needed something fast to make for an appetizer today... served with assorted crackers. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Pits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Used this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was the closet recipe I could find that compared to a local restauraunt favorite. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is delicious. I use reduced fat cream cheese instead of fat-free (I've never found fat-free cheese appealing) and I add a little splash of milk to my food processor because the ingredients are too thick and because I prefer to use the recipe as a creamier dip rather than a spread. I served the feta dip with the Pita Bread Bites from this site. It's one of my favorite appetizers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Wonderful! Although I would eliminate the salt and pepper at the end, I felt it tasted better without. Still a very handy recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States