Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We have been making these for years. It is great for a quick meal or hearty snack. Toasting (or baking) the muffins before adding the sauce and cheese gives them a nice crunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness--my father made these for me when I was a kid in the early 80's! Only we toasted the english muffins first, then added a slice of tomato, some italian seasoning, a slice of American cheese and then threw them in the oven/microwave to melt the cheese-- YUM YUM! My kids LOVE them! You can season with garlic or salt n pepper to taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made these ever since I can remember, they're a quick lunch staple in my family! Toasting the muffin beforehand makes it crunchy, and in our toaster-oven we then just use the "top brown" setting once the toppings are on. A dash of Italian seasoning also livens them up if your sauce is not seasoned much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These make a great snack, and if you don't have any pizza sauce on hand, try them using ketchup (and adding a little garlic powder and oregano), or bbq sauce for a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used to make these in college and I still make these for lunch from time to time. I always toast the english muffin first and sprinkle garlic powder, italian seasoing and a little salt on top. It's ready when the cheese is nice and bubbly and a little browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
everything can be done to taste if you prefer extra sauce or cheese, make sure u toast the english muffins, add the sauce, cheese and additional toppings and bake until the cheese is melted. i ran out of pizza sauce so i made these with baby rays bbq sauce, pizza shredded cheese, and red onions, extremely good, just like a bbq chicken pizza without the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My 5 year old loves making these- something she can do pretty much on her own ( other than the cooking part) Adding additional toppings of you choice makes this a family hit! We also used flour tortillas for a different choice and it was great. The more toppings you have, obviously the better. We had cheese, sauce, pepperoni, canadian bacon, peppers, olives, onions, tomatoes, and I think that was it. my husband loved it as well. We had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy and so easy!... My 2 yr old daughter loved making her own pizza... I used whole wheat english muffins and they still tasted great... I also toasted the muffins for 5 min prior to putting the sauce and toppings on... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Try it with ketchup, instead of the pizza sauce, Thank you RHONDA35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was a quick and easy dinner for me and my 3 y/o. i took the advice of others and cooked the english muffins for 5 mins or so before i added the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States