Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My 5 year old loves making these- something she can do pretty much on her own ( other than the cooking part) Adding additional toppings of you choice makes this a family hit! We also used flour tortillas for a different choice and it was great. The more toppings you have, obviously the better. We had cheese, sauce, pepperoni, canadian bacon, peppers, olives, onions, tomatoes, and I think that was it. my husband loved it as well. We had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We have been making these for years. It is great for a quick meal or hearty snack. Toasting (or baking) the muffins before adding the sauce and cheese gives them a nice crunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Man, these are yummy! I agree with a previous reviewer that toasting the muffins a bit gives them a good crunch - if you like crunchy pizza. This recipe calls for a little more cheese than we use, and any topping works well here. I use canned mushrooms and usually only need to bake for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I use to make these when I was a kid. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
5 stars because they're so darn easy, I usually have everything in the fridge, and they satisfy my junk food cravings. I often use shredded sandwhich meat instaead of pepperoni - just make sure you put it under the cheese otherwise it burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My son loves these for a quick after school snack. I am teaching him to cook and this is an easy recipe that he enjoys. We do this under the broiler on low setting for 3 minutes and they turn out great. He also likes a couple of fresh basil leaves on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by LWS07
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Quick, easy, and tasty! Also pretty cheap if you are able to buy multiple packs of English muffins at a Costco or similar store. I used pasta sauce that I already had open for my pizza sauce and to me that didn't effect the taste at all. I had some pesto in the fridge, so I also added that on top of the sauce, which I thought was a good touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Quick, easy snack for after school. My kids can make these by themselves when only using pepperoni as the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy and so easy!... My 2 yr old daughter loved making her own pizza... I used whole wheat english muffins and they still tasted great... I also toasted the muffins for 5 min prior to putting the sauce and toppings on... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I love these things! My sister used to make these for me when I was a kid. Usually we just use cheese, no pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States