Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is quick, easy, and super convenient! Great for those times when you're short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Many years ago when our girls were little this is the pizza they asked for all the time - so easy and versatile. Just use your imagination and great for those "drop ins".....will think you are very clever cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very simple, my mother made these all the time while I was growing up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My kids love it! I found this recipe and thought it would be fun for the kids to be invloved in and easy to make. They had fun making it and eating it. Very simple to make and change up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
forgot about these tastey little pizzas until I read the recipe. My mom used to always make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Soggy, You Need To Toast the Muffins First, I learned This 50 Years Ago When I made Them When I Was a Kid. I Still Eat Them And This Is My Go To Snack, very kid friendly, you can let them make there own and add other items like green peppers, sausage, mushrooms, onions, Olives, ham etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Used spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce. I took advice of others and toasted before placing in oven. I also added a sprinkle of italian seasoning on each muffin. Use the mini pepperonis, they work great and no cutting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
We add a thin slice of tomato before the sauce. After any toppings the kids want we then put a dash of italian seasoning on top. Every kid should help make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Quick and easy! We're not really a fan of english muffins, so I subbed in bagels instead. I made sure to toast the bagels prior to putting them in the oven to make sure they were extra crunchy. Will probably be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lopta10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect for today's lazy sunday lunch. I mainly used this recipe for oven temp/times since I haven't made these in years and forgot those bits. I took reviewer's advice and toasted the english muffins before putthing them together, used diced leftover hamsteak in place of pepperoni (didn't have any on hand) and sprinkled with garlic powder, italian seasoning and pepper before putting in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States