Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very easy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Quick and easy! What more can you ask for? The kids loved making their own little pizzas. The best part is how versatile the recipe is. Pineapple and ham, sausage and pepperoni ... the possibilities are endless. No more bickering over what kind of pizza to get. Everyone has their own. I baked these on a preheated pizza stone, so I had no problem with soggy muffins. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this with mini slices of homemade bread and it was crispy and delicious. I also added pizza seasoning to each piece ! Easy and yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so good. We did not have any English muffins at the time that I needed to make these but, we had plain bagels and it was a great substitution and caused to make a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The only thing I will add to this is.....if you want them crispy, either toast the muffins in the toaster first or put them in the oven for a few minutes before putting the ingredients on....much better this way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My mother made these for us years ago. When I had my own kids, I toasted the English muffins first -- I have a bit of a soggy bread phobia. Toasting before adding sauce did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
When I was a child my mother would make these on toasted hamburger buns. Now I make them for my great granddaughter. It's fun for the children to help with no matter how young they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Ive been making these for years and still love them. Like just about everyone else said, toast the english muffin first. Also, I've always used the broiler rather than baking them in the oven so they cook much faster but can easily burn. I suppose I'll try my toaster oven next time. I have loved these little pizzas for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made these for my kids when they were young. Great idea for birthday parties. Cut up the different toppings, place them in bowls and let the kids make their own. Don't forget to toast the muffin first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have been making these pizzas for almost 40 years but with sausage. So easy and my kids and 8 grandkids love them. We make them now with whatever each individual likes, from just cheese to thin sliced peppers and onions or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Evanch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States