Fast Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We loved it! I did add a splash of milk to the soup and mayonnaise mixture. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Omgosh, 6 stars! this is so easy, healthy, and most importantly delicious! i doubled the recipe and it came out great! Just a tip: if you are using chopped broccoli make sure to mix the sauce into the casserole. All my broccoli on the bottom had no sauce, but if you ate it altogether it tasted great. if that makes any sense...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Easy, fast & delicious. What more could you want? We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
YUM! I made this for my 7 year old's birthday and used 2- 16oz bags of broccoli, because he really likes broccoli. I didn't realize until I was in the middle of making it that I was almost out of mayonnaise, so I used about a tablespoon of mayo and the rest I substituted sour cream. Everyone liked it, from 2 years on up. ***I will cook the broccoli longer next time.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this. Super easy to make and EVERYONE enjoys it! Great way to get kids to eat broccoli and not care that it's GOOD FOR YOU! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika925925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was pretty good! I served it with biscuits. Instead of bread crumbs on top, I just crumbled some buttery, round crackers. I think that the broccoli should have cooked longer....just personal preference, but I think it was too hard. Also, I used sour cream instead of mayo...again, just personal preference. This was a simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Decided to deviate from my regular divan receipe. Next time will add some more cooked fresh broccoli (and cauliflower) and serve over rice as very rich although I used light mayonnaise. May also add a smidge of sour cream. No pimentos and one can of mushroom/one can of chicken soup as per previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Just what the doctor ordered Bertille! Quick and yum being the operative words here, this recipe delivered! As always, I added in more seasonings, but other than that, it was great as is. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Top of the food chain! Boyfriend said this was the best Chicken Divan I've ever made (I used a different recipe about 6 times)! My changes include only 1 can of crm of Chicken soup, Olive Oil Mayo mixed with a cup or "can full" of chicken broth reserved from boiling the chicken tenders. This gave is a much richer and chunkier texture. I omitted the lemon juice (im allergic) and cheese but mixed the butter and bread crumbs together in microwave for about 15 seconds then topped the casserole. Absolutely Fabulicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe was very disappointing in both appearance and taste. It literally tasted like something with only a few different ingredients and the consistency was a little runny or soup-like. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States