Fast Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have had this recipe for a while now and it's really good...I've been broke and this is what the "guys" like (my hubby is Military) and this is perfect for them for a quick and yummy lunch. They devour it always! (I usually have to grab me some before they get here, LOL) You can always use chicken and the chicken flavored rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I have been making this for a long time. Instead of using all water, I will use half tomato juice or v8, which ever I have on hand. I always put onion in the ground beef while I am browning it and season it with a bit of pepper and garlic salt. Sometimes I also add some green pepper and celery while I am browning the beef. It's a great quick, easy and filling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is very yummy! I can't stop eating it!!! I put onion and green pepper in it and used some leftover beef stock in place of some of the water, because I didn't have any beef flavored rice mix. I will make this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
will be making this often! It was delicious and so easy to fix after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a version of this for years. Always called it Poor Boys Meal. I did not have alot of money, this was dinner most nights. I sometimes put a couple splashes of soy sauce in or bolder flavor. Definately does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I add onions, scrambled eggs, water chestnuts, a bag of peas and carrots. Whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My family loved this! Instead of packaged rice, I used 1 cup of instant rice. I also added two beef bouillon cubes to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe, Fast, easy and makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great base recipe. I like color to my food, so added mixed vegetables along with a little Worcestershire sauce, onion, garlic, pepper, and about 1/4 cup salsa. I doubled the recipe because I have a growing teenage boy who loves to eat, and my husband likes to take leftovers to work for "lunch". Served with biscuits and chunky applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Need a super easy & fast meal for a busy family? This is by no means gourmet, but it's tasty and fills the belly with basic ingredients many people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States