Fast Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made this recipe the other day for my fiance & myself. I made a double=batch, with plans on having left-overs the next day. We did not get to have left-overs, because my fiance liked it so much, he ate 3/4 of the pan of beef & rice. We both enjoyed it & it is very cheap & easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I was looking for something simple in the middle of the night and this worked. Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was fast and tasty, but I will double the meat the next time. Next Time... I doubled the meat, but it was too much. 1.5 lbs should be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have had this recipe for a while now and it's really good...I've been broke and this is what the "guys" like (my hubby is Military) and this is perfect for them for a quick and yummy lunch. They devour it always! (I usually have to grab me some before they get here, LOL) You can always use chicken and the chicken flavored rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I have been making this for a long time. Instead of using all water, I will use half tomato juice or v8, which ever I have on hand. I always put onion in the ground beef while I am browning it and season it with a bit of pepper and garlic salt. Sometimes I also add some green pepper and celery while I am browning the beef. It's a great quick, easy and filling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very fast, very easy and very economical. Not gourmet, but great for a busy weeknight dinner. Add a side of veggies, and you have a meal for about $5. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is very yummy! I can't stop eating it!!! I put onion and green pepper in it and used some leftover beef stock in place of some of the water, because I didn't have any beef flavored rice mix. I will make this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
will be making this often! It was delicious and so easy to fix after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a version of this for years. Always called it Poor Boys Meal. I did not have alot of money, this was dinner most nights. I sometimes put a couple splashes of soy sauce in or bolder flavor. Definately does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I add onions, scrambled eggs, water chestnuts, a bag of peas and carrots. Whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States