Fast Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was OK. I had some leftover hot italian beef with the gravy (italian dressing powder and water) that I cut into small pieces. I added 1 1/2c. hot and spicy V8 and 1 cup of beef broth as well as garlic and pepper. It was still very bland so I followed another posters suggestion and brought both soy sauce and worcestrshire sauce to he table and it was much better after addng the worcestrshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe, Fast, easy and makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Need a super easy & fast meal for a busy family? This is by no means gourmet, but it's tasty and fills the belly with basic ingredients many people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great base recipe. I like color to my food, so added mixed vegetables along with a little Worcestershire sauce, onion, garlic, pepper, and about 1/4 cup salsa. I doubled the recipe because I have a growing teenage boy who loves to eat, and my husband likes to take leftovers to work for "lunch". Served with biscuits and chunky applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My family loved this! Instead of packaged rice, I used 1 cup of instant rice. I also added two beef bouillon cubes to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I add onions, scrambled eggs, water chestnuts, a bag of peas and carrots. Whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a version of this for years. Always called it Poor Boys Meal. I did not have alot of money, this was dinner most nights. I sometimes put a couple splashes of soy sauce in or bolder flavor. Definately does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
will be making this often! It was delicious and so easy to fix after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is very yummy! I can't stop eating it!!! I put onion and green pepper in it and used some leftover beef stock in place of some of the water, because I didn't have any beef flavored rice mix. I will make this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very fast, very easy and very economical. Not gourmet, but great for a busy weeknight dinner. Add a side of veggies, and you have a meal for about $5. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States