Fast Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was OK. I had some leftover hot italian beef with the gravy (italian dressing powder and water) that I cut into small pieces. I added 1 1/2c. hot and spicy V8 and 1 cup of beef broth as well as garlic and pepper. It was still very bland so I followed another posters suggestion and brought both soy sauce and worcestrshire sauce to he table and it was much better after addng the worcestrshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe, Fast, easy and makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Need a super easy & fast meal for a busy family? This is by no means gourmet, but it's tasty and fills the belly with basic ingredients many people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great base recipe. I like color to my food, so added mixed vegetables along with a little Worcestershire sauce, onion, garlic, pepper, and about 1/4 cup salsa. I doubled the recipe because I have a growing teenage boy who loves to eat, and my husband likes to take leftovers to work for "lunch". Served with biscuits and chunky applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My family loved this! Instead of packaged rice, I used 1 cup of instant rice. I also added two beef bouillon cubes to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I add onions, scrambled eggs, water chestnuts, a bag of peas and carrots. Whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a version of this for years. Always called it Poor Boys Meal. I did not have alot of money, this was dinner most nights. I sometimes put a couple splashes of soy sauce in or bolder flavor. Definately does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
will be making this often! It was delicious and so easy to fix after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is very yummy! I can't stop eating it!!! I put onion and green pepper in it and used some leftover beef stock in place of some of the water, because I didn't have any beef flavored rice mix. I will make this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very fast, very easy and very economical. Not gourmet, but great for a busy weeknight dinner. Add a side of veggies, and you have a meal for about $5. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States