Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My daughter sent me this recipe. She loved it so much. I added 1/2 tsp. sage, 2 Tbsp. of grated parmesan, onion power, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Also, I added about 1/8 cup of water. It made the meatballs soooo delicious. This is a keeper for me for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Maybe I should have been more specific about the fat content of the turkey (see the previous review) but 99% fat free turkey does not work (I also tried to use it). The meat should have at least 7% fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
551 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I did make a couple of additions/changes - I used meatloaf mix (beef/pork/veal), and added 2 TBSP of parmesan cheese and 2 tsp crushed garlic for extra flavor. Baked them according to the recipe then put them in a pot of sauce to simmer for a couple hours. They were fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
488 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEKRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very nice! I didn't have Italian bread crumbs so I added dried Italian seasoning to the plain bread crumbs. I also added minced garlic and some Parmesan/Romano cheese. They were delicious. I simmered the baked meatballs in Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce from this site and ate them with whole wheat spaghetti. Healthy and quite light dinner yet so tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These are very good. I tripled the recipe, put the cooked meatballs in a zip lock, put them in the freezer and use them as needed. This is a simple recipe that gets even better when the meatballs are tossed into homemade marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
A great way to prepare a meatball! I made these with ground beef. Very nice. . I rate it a 5 because it is a great basic meatball and is fine as is. However it’s simplicity leaves plenty of room for additions. I will spare you a list of little additions that could be made to the basic recipe. I definitely think I’ll have my son make these next time. It is a great starter recipe for kids in the kitchen. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were a very good base recipe. I only had 99% fat free turkey, but I added cheese and a touch of olive oil and they were very moist. I also added garlic, salt, pepper, oregeno, basil & minced onion. My 2 and 1 year gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very, very good. I made them for a Weight-Watchers Mediterranean-style pita sandwich. I added cumin, garlic powder, onion salt, salt, pepper, ground sage and a splash of water. Also, I used two egg whites instead of an egg. They turned out moist and VERY flavorful. Don't massage the meat too much, though, if you're using extra lean ground turkey. I mixed everything with the beaten egg first and then mixed it in JUST enough. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluv2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Good foundation recipe for meatballs. The recipe itself is bland, but you can season to your taste. For myself, I used garlic, some finely chopped onion, italian seasoning. Be creative :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Yes, these are fast and friendly! I did season them more as suggested by SandraM...1/2 t. sage, 2T grated Parm. cheese, onion & garlic powders, s&p. Used with the Pasta w/Tomato Cream Sauce from this site for a winning combination. Family liked it & they didn't even know that it was ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States