Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
WONDERFUL RECIPE! I used ground beef with 25% fat instead of turkey. You really need to have more than 7% percent of fat in your meat - trust me. After reading the reviews and wanting more flavor, I added a teaspoon of onion powder, 1-2 teaspoons basil, 1/4 cup of extra bread crumbs, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1/2 teaspoon pepper. They turned out great! If you need even more flavor, add a little bit of oregano, but I doubt you will be disappointed with this recipe! note: if you want them to be healthier, use less olive oil. 2 tablespoons was too much for me. 1 Tablespoon would be better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Just average. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious and super easy! We all have recipes for meatballs that are more involved, bu these are perfect for a quick throw together dinner. I actually use the Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey from Jennie O, perfect for 25min meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These came out moist and delicious. I seasoned them with some basil, garlic power & onion powder to give a little extra flavor. The kids loved them - didn't even realize they were turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Our family loved the taste of these delicious meatballs. I made them last week and they are being requested again this week. Since I didn't have Italian-seasoned bread crumbs, I used panko bread crumbs. I added a dash of oregano and rosemary to the panko bread crumbs to season them, along with a dash of salt and pepper. We give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Flor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious. Added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix 2nd time of making it. And was a a HIT!! Delicious with spaghetti and mushroom sauce. Thanks so much for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Nguyen
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It is rare to find a recipe this quick and easy that's actually really delicious and even healthy. My kids loved them too and I'll be making this a regular dinner at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Really good and easy recipe. I added chopped garlic, oregano and chopped parsley. Instead of baking them, I put them straight to the frying pan after covering them with some flour, in medium heat. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were a good meatball, i did however had some garlic powder and onion powder to give them a little more flavor but its a good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is a great base, but the meatballs desperately need more seasoning. I used Italian Seasoning, minced garlic and onion, as well as Parmesan cheese. They were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States