Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Super easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Good recipe! We had leftovers, which were perfect for adding to lunches or to make meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good recipe, the best part is it's simplicity.......for which I give it a 5. However the flavor is rather bland and definately needs the addition of some Italian based spices to add to the overall flavor which I gave a 3. I also, made my own bread crumbs. Buying pre-made bread crumbs is rather ridiculous. Not a bad meatball though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Andy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These might be kid friendly and quick to make, but tastewise, they are anything but (sorry!). Of all the meatball recipes I've tried (and I've tried a LOT!), these are my LEAST favorite. :( Not only were my MB's DRY, they were VERY, VERY dense. I even used 7% fat turkey.... If you enjoy heavy, dense MB's, these will not doubt be right up your alley. I don't, so they did nothing for me. As many others did, I too added a considerable amount of spice to my MB mixture. Heeding SandraM's advice, I added 1/2 t dried sage and 2 T grated Parmesan cheese (from a can). I then added a blend of MY own favorite spices - 1/2 t each of garlic / onion powders, salt (1 t) and pepper (1/4 t). I baked my MB's as directed, but none of them crisped up as I thought they would. Served with spaghetti, marinara sauce, garlic bread and spumoni ice cream for dessert. I'm sorry to report, I won't be making these again. All of my leftovers went into the garbage. Maybe these will float your boat, but they didn't mine. Thanks anyways, ANASTASIAJANE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
WONDERFUL RECIPE! I used ground beef with 25% fat instead of turkey. You really need to have more than 7% percent of fat in your meat - trust me. After reading the reviews and wanting more flavor, I added a teaspoon of onion powder, 1-2 teaspoons basil, 1/4 cup of extra bread crumbs, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1/2 teaspoon pepper. They turned out great! If you need even more flavor, add a little bit of oregano, but I doubt you will be disappointed with this recipe! note: if you want them to be healthier, use less olive oil. 2 tablespoons was too much for me. 1 Tablespoon would be better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Just average. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious and super easy! We all have recipes for meatballs that are more involved, bu these are perfect for a quick throw together dinner. I actually use the Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey from Jennie O, perfect for 25min meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These came out moist and delicious. I seasoned them with some basil, garlic power & onion powder to give a little extra flavor. The kids loved them - didn't even realize they were turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Our family loved the taste of these delicious meatballs. I made them last week and they are being requested again this week. Since I didn't have Italian-seasoned bread crumbs, I used panko bread crumbs. I added a dash of oregano and rosemary to the panko bread crumbs to season them, along with a dash of salt and pepper. We give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Flor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious. Added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix 2nd time of making it. And was a a HIT!! Delicious with spaghetti and mushroom sauce. Thanks so much for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imperialist

Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States