Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Ok, we don't like ground turkey so I used ground beef and I had to make my own Italian seasoned bread crumbs. But these were super easy and super awesome. Definitely will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is such a flexible recipe. I use gluten free breadcrumbs and add an extra egg to compensate for the structure you lose by removing the wheat. You can double the recipe and par bake half, cool and freeze. They defrost beautifully in a slow cooker your favorite sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These are amazing. Simple. Easy. Delicious. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Love this recipe, my three year old really likes them. I added a few additional things, great quick recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruddock5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very good. I add 1/8 cup of vey cold water at the end a dolt the meatballs sit a bit before cooking. I also add some Parmesan cheese, garlic, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super easy and tasty. I used italian seasoned ground turkey, though next time regular ground turkey might be better since it was almost a little too overwhelming on the italian seasoning for my tastes. Added a clove of minced garlic, two slices of chopped onion, and approx three tablespoons of parm cheese. Kept them in a little longer after turning them around, maybe ten mins instead of five. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My daughter loved these, and they were super easy to make. She requested that I make them again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Other than it needing a strong hit of salt, this is a great way to get meatballs on the table in a fairly quick manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very quick and simple recipe! I made these tonight for dinner with spaghetti (I used lean beef instead of turkey), and added just a bit of garlic and onion powder in addition to the Italian seasoned breadcrumbs for extra flavor. I think they could have used just a bit more seasoning - I'm going to experiment a bit next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States